Does God speak Today? How? & To Who?

Come, let us bow down in worship, let us kneel before the Lord our Maker; for he is our God and we are the people of his pasture, the flock under his care. Today, if only you would hear his voice,        Psalm 95:6-7 NIV

God.on.sinai

There are many today who would love for you to believe God is not speaking to His people any longer. Their motive?… I don’t know; Their claims?… way, way off base. Not only is God speaking today to His people, He is speaking today to all people… You see, God thinks All people belong to Him, and He is ready everyday – all day long to speak with me, with you and with anyone who is ready to Seek Him and to Hear Him…

“Let’s Explore”

First notice the verses above, Psalm 95:6-7… “God” through His Holy Spirit is speaking, there is no question about that… at least there should not be.  So.. who is He speaking with? He is speaking to US, He is speaking to OUR, He is speaking to People, He is speaking with whoever (you) is hearing His voice. …When?… Today!!! 

God is speaking today to all who are hearing His voice… do you agree? Oh… I understand the verse was written long ago, I realize it was written to the people of Israel, or so we have been told… I realize it could be said that God is speaking only to the ones bowing down, those who have come to worship Him… but is that really true?? …Please, let me explain.

I believe God is timeless, eternal. I believe when God speaks it is forever and to whoever is willing to hear Him. I believe His words and His promises are what we and this world are formed and held together by… the glue that holds it all together, so to speak… I could go on and on, and there are many Scriptures that agree with and confirm my beliefs… however if you are familiar with the Bible, you have already thought of many of them yourself and if you are not familiar with the Bible, I hope you will become interested in becoming that way.! At the risk of being thought insane… I will even go so far as to say: “I believe it possible, that All of us and All of this Physical World and existence we inhabit, exist entirely and only in the heart and mind of God”… and as evidence I will give one verse… ‘For in him we live and move and have our being.’ As some of your own poets have said, ‘We are his offspring.’ — Acts 17:28

I guess I should probably end after that rant, if I haven’t lost you already… but I am not quite finished… I think the problem today is this… We have listened so long, to so many other external voices telling us what God says, we believe that is the way it was meant to be. What do you think?…   I believe too many of us are waiting and listening for God to speak “loud and clear” to us from some external source as He did on Mt. Sinai as depicted in the picture. I think most of us are expecting to hear Our Father’s Voice through some major authority figure like Moses speaking from some pulpit on some stage from some Great Place with much historical and religious significance…

Am I wrong? I surely hope so… Why? … because that sets the stage for ‘Anti-Christ’… and I see us coming closer to that place everyday… !!!!!! …Do you??

I want to close with this… Jesus came to this earth to SHOW us WHAT God is like… WHO God is like and WHY God is like He is… and HOW God sounds… Jesus is our “Perfect Image” of God to look at… He is God’s picture, portraitif you will?Jesus also came to this earth to prepare a place for us, in us, where He Himself can dwell with us… He is in you… He is in me… He is “the still small voice” inside us all. … Jesus died in order to be able to fill you up with Himself, with His Voice, with His Spirit, with the “Breath (life) of God… Jesus is God in You and in me… Jesus is not an External Voice Jesus is THE Internal Voice, hear Him!!!

So, as the Holy Spirit says:

“Today, if you hear his voice, do not harden your hearts as you did in the rebellion, during the time of testing in the wilderness, where your ancestors tested and tried me, though for forty years they saw what I did.

That is why I was angry with that generation; I said, ‘Their hearts are always going astray, and they have not known my ways.’  So I declared on oath in my anger, ‘They shall never enter my rest.’ ”

See to it, brothers and sisters, that none of you has a sinful, unbelieving heart that turns away from the living God.

Hebrews 3:6-12

“But the Voice of Truth, tells me a different story,

The Voice of Truth says, ‘do not be afraid'”

arms.wide.open

Please Explore for yourself…

God (Jesus) has much He would love for you to HEAR!!!….. TODAY..!

Love, In His name…

Leave a Reply

